Don’t go there

Here are a few questions you should ask yourself before approaching a stranger and asking how far along they are in their pregnancy.

  1. Is she really pregnant or just a bit chubby?
  2. Is she really pregnant or just a bit chubby?
  3. Is she really pregnant or just a bit chubby?
  4. Is she really pregnant or just a bit chubby?

If you can’t answer that question then DO NOT APPROACH THE PERSON.

Strangers came up to me so many times after I gave birth to my daughters.

They all had the same question.

“When are you due dear?” They asked.

If they were older I would lie and give a fake due date. I didn’t want them to feel badly.

If they were younger I would tell them I just had twins and that is why I still look pregnant.

My favorite comment after telling people I just had twins is,

You look good, FOR JUST HAVING TWINS.

AKA you really don’t look good but considering you had twins I will give you a pass.

I will be honest. I gained 65 pounds during my pregnancy and before I got pregnant I gained 15 pounds! I was 210 pounds while pregnant.

YIKES!

I have lost 71 pounds in 7 months!

I think that is pretty good!

One thought on “Don’t go there

  1. Oh my gosh, I hate those comments. They give you a compliment but then turn right around and stab you in the back. Well ma’am, you sound ignorant, for just saying that. Sidenote, I dont think I will ever judge another woman’s after baby body. They tear you up, plus leave you no time or energy to fix it…lol.

Leave a Reply

