Number One Fan

My husband has been telling everyone that Alexis loves him best.

I must admit she is extremely attached to him these days.

When he walks into a room she screams and reaches out for him.

If he doesn’t immediately come to her she screams louder.

When someone tries to take her out of his arms she refuses and tucks her face into his chest.

In all honestly my feelings were a bit hurt…until now.

About ten minutes ago she woke up crying. I went to pick her up but she didn’t want me. She wanted her daddy.

So now instead of trying to get her to go back to sleep, I am resting on the couch wrapped up in a cozy blanket while my husband is getting slapped and spit on by his number one fan!

Leave a Reply

