First Birthday

Alexis and Brielle’s first birthday is fast-approaching.

Over the past couple of weeks I have been trying to come up with a theme.

Every kid’s party needs a theme, right?

Coming up with a theme may sound easy to many of you but I am not a fan of themes to be honest.

For my wedding, bridle shower, and baby shower, I didn’t have a theme. I just told the event planners to make everything dainty and beautiful!

When we were decorating the girls’ bedroom I once again didn’t have a theme. I just picked out things that were dainty and beautiful.

Finally last week it hit me. BALLERINAS!

Ballerinas are dainty and beautiful so why not have a ballerina themed party.

Here are my ideas for the party.

Location:

May is a beautiful month so we decided to have the party in our backyard.

We will set up the tables and food under large tents to keep everyone cool and out of the sun.

Invitations:

I am going to attempt taking a picture of the girls in tutus for the invitation.

I ordered beautiful tutus online and can’t wait for them to arrive!

If you read the last blog entry and watched the video you saw how hard it is to have the girls sitting next to each for any reason. They end up wrestling on the floor!

I am pretty sure a picture of two ballerinas wresting doesn’t go with our dainty theme.

Let’s hope they behave.

Decorations:

The color scheme is pink and white.

We will have a candy bar with all pink and white candy.

Pink and white cupcakes will be organized to look like two red headed ballerinas.

Pink and white tulle will be tied into bows on the back of the chairs.

Pink and white flowers will be placed in the center of each tale.

Ballet slippers will be thrown in the mix but I have no idea where they will go.

Entertainment:

We have invited over twenty kids so we need a lot of entertainment.

I think a bouncy castle, a balloonist, and a face painter will keep the children occupied.

If I could have any kind of entertainment I would hire the girls from the show Dance Moms to come and perform but that is highly unlikely!

That is about it for now.

I would love suggestions.

3 thoughts on “First Birthday

  1. Oh my GOSH!!! We want to come! We want to come!!! : ) You are SO smart to get a good jump on the planning! It will get here before you know it and you have TWO little ones to get ready for! Your ideas are PRECIOUS and your girls will have such a Wonderful time!!! Can’t wait to see pictures!!! XOXO

  2. You seemed to have everything well planned ahead of time and it will be a fun and beautiful party. Take lots of pictures and movies.

Leave a Reply

