Date Night

Tomorrow night is DATE NIGHT!

I say this as if it date night is part of our weekly routine.

The reality is we spend most of our nights on the couch watching Roseanne.

Don’t judge, that show is actually hilarious!

We haven’t been out on a date in over a month.

That is why I decided enough is enough.

Tomorrow night we are going to get up off of the couch, dust off our bowling balls, and go BOWLING.

Yes, we have our own bowling balls, and bowling shoes actually.

A few years back we were obsessed with bowling and there was no way I was sticking my fingers into those dirty holes, or slipping my feet into those smelly shoes, so we got our own gear.

I decided on bowling because it makes us get up and do something fairly active.

Also, I am somewhat competitive.

Ok, I am extremely competitive!

I like any activity that gives me the opportunity to improve on a skill. So really I am competing with myself. Ok, ok, I also like to WIN!

I haven’t bowled in years so hopefully I throw the ball down the right lane.

4 thoughts on “Date Night

  1. Bowling is so much fun! There’s a really nice bowling place around here that everyone talks about. They say that it’s crazy with nice furniture and Great food! You make me want to go check it out! : )

  2. glad you had a good time! i actually own my own ball and shoes too but havent been since before my twins were born 3.5 years ago!

  3. WOW same here!! My bowling ball has my maiden name on it!! We put our initials on our balls and I have been married for almost 4 years. We got them a long time ago and haven’t been in over 2 years.

Leave a Reply

