Am I Nuts or Is this Going To Be Fabulous!

 

My phone calendar buzzed today and informs me that my yearly check-up at the dentist is coming up next month!

Usually I try and find reasons for why I have to postpone going to the dentist and end up pushing my yearly appointment back by a few months.

I greatly dislike trying to hold up a conversation for an hour and a half while I have tools and fingers shoved in my mouth.

After my calendar buzzed with this dreadful information I started thinking about it in a different light.

Going to the dentist means I get to lay back in a chair for an hour and a half and have uninterrupted rest!!!!

Who cares about the fingers and tools in my mouth! I can actually stay seated for a straight hour and a half!

Maybe, just maybe, I can fall asleep during that time. What does the dentist care as long as my mouth is open!!

This could actually be great!

It is crazy how your mentality changes after you become a parent. Any opportunity to lie down in the middle of the day and rest sounds good to me.

Dentist here I come!

 

One thought on “Am I Nuts or Is this Going To Be Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

