Please Don’t Pee On My White Carpet

You would think that changing a diaper would be an easy task.

Step 1: Remove the diaper.

Step 2: Clean the baby.

Step 3: Replace the dirty diaper with a clean one.

Step 4: Dress the baby.

I still get through steps one and two when I change Alexis but steps three and four are becoming progressively more difficult.

Now that Alexis can crawl she does not want to stay still. As soon as I try and replace her diaper she flips her body over and tries to crawl away.

This happens about 5-6 times before I successfully get the diaper on her.

Today Alexis managed to get away from me after step two. I turned my head for a split second and off she went. My naked baby rolled off of the changing pad (which is on the floor) and was crawling across my new white carpet!!!!!

“PLEASE DON’T PEE ON MY WHITE CARPET!” I called after her.

I jumped up, picked her up, and put her back on the changing pad.

After another five minutes, I manage to get her changed and dressed.

As I put her in the ball pit to play with her sister I say a silent prayer. Please, please, please, don’t let there be pee on my new white carpet.

I get down on my hands and knees and crawl around my living room. My eyes are glued to the carpet as my silent prayer repeats over and over in my head.

If someone told me a few years ago I would be crawling on my floor searching for pee I would have laughed in their face. Nevertheless, there I was, on my floor, crawling around, searching for pee.

I make my way around the entire room and NOT ONE DROP! That was close. I think our next house will have all hard wood floors!

2 thoughts on “Please Don’t Pee On My White Carpet

Leave a Reply

