Is It Worth It?

Quite often I find myself sitting perfectly still on the couch during the girls nap time out of fear of waking them up. If they are in their room with the door shut I can pretty much do what I want around the house. Unfortunately, some days one or both of them refuses to nap in their beds and end up napping in the living room. Today is one of those days.

Below are the thoughts running through my mind.

Is turning the T.V. on worth it?

Is cracking my knuckles worth it?

Is putting my feet on the ottoman and making a small sound on the leather worth it?

Is tip toeing around them to use the bathroom worth it?

Is tip toeing around them to go upstairs and take a shower worth it?

Is tip toeing around them to go and do the laundry worth it?

Is making a phone call worth it?

Is moving at all worth it?

I have been stuck on the couch for the past forty minutes as I try to decide which task or personal need is so important, I would risk waking them up before they are ready. So far I have decided there is nothing more important.

I wish the snowplow that just made a loud banging noise outside of my house agreed with me.

At least now that they are awake I can get up! 

Leave a Reply

