Bursting At The Seams

Our house grew two sizes too small the day we brought our twins home from the hospital.

Our living room is filled up with toys.

Our guest room is filled up with toys.

Our cabinets are filled to the max with baby food.

The draws and closets are over flowing with baby clothes.

We need more space and fast!

Over the past few weeks I have been trying to get everything organized so we can put our house up for sale.

Our real estate agent has told us we need to create a blank canvas so potential buyers can imagine what they would do with our home if they were to move in.

AKA, remove all of the toys!

How is that possible? Where do I stash all of it!!

I have been racking my brain trying to think of the best way to hide all of the toys when potential buyers come to view our home.

We literally have no place to put any of it. WHICH IS WHY WE ARE MOVING!

I do have one idea. It my not best idea but it I all I can come up with.

I will collect all of the toys into bins before each appointment and stash them in my car.

I KNOW! It is a horrible idea that will require a lot of work but it is the best I can do.

My only other option is to shove everything into a closet and pray it doesn’t unload onto potential buyers.

I am not sure how well this is going to work but I will give it a try.

Hopefully no one looks into my car on the way to the front door. They will think I am a hoarder and run away screaming before viewing the house.

2 thoughts on “Bursting At The Seams

  1. Oh you Sweet Girl!!! Hang in there! It is SO hard when you’re trying to sell a house! It will all be worth it in the end though! You’re Amazing! Love and Luck to You!!!

Leave a Reply

