It’s a bird…It’s a plane…It’s flying poop!

I still believe changing to pull-ups was a good idea.

They are most definitely a time savor and more comfortable for the girls since they are now crawling.

Putting them on while Alexis wiggles around and tries to crawl away is a piece of cake!

I also don’t have to worry that the sides are pinching them.

With all of these positives I think I will continue using them despite my current pull-up dilemma.

Maybe this has only happened to me but it is most certainly a flaw in my quick and easy way to change the girls.

Here is what happened.

As I went to remove the pull-up I saw it was dirty.

I looked at the diaper and tried to figure out the best way to remove it.

Do I just pull it down and hope that it says in the diaper?

Do I pull it down, push the diaper together, and then pull it off?

What do I do?

In my defense, I have never used a pull-up before. I was in new mommy territory.

Anyway, I finally decided to just go for it. I pulled it down and there it went.

FLYING POOP!

I watched in horror as it flew out of the diaper and landed on my white carpet!

I closed my eyes in hopes that this was just a dream. When I finally got the courage to open my eyes there it was, sitting on my living room floor, mocking me.

Who doesn’t know how to use a pull-up?

I cleaned Brielle, put a new pull-up on her, and then examined it.

There must be a way to remove the sides when you have a number two situation.

I look all over but couldn’t find tags on the sides of the diaper. There is no other way of removing this pull-up.

Unless I just rip the sides. They are certainly flimsy enough.

I guess that is what I will have to do unless someone has a better suggestion.

I certainly don’t want another flying poop situation on my hands.

2 thoughts on “It’s a bird…It’s a plane…It’s flying poop!

  1. Ha! I think you’re supposed to tear the sides. Swim diapers are the same way and I also found out the hard way that you do not just yank off a diaper full of poop. 😉 I still can’t believe you have WHITE carpet!

Leave a Reply

