I Didn’t Think My Hair Was Red Enough So I Dipped My Head Into A Bowl Of Carrots

carrot in hair

Mealtime at our house has become very interesting. As you know I must sing and dance for Brielle in order to get her to eat. Alexis has picked up on this and is now demanding a show as well. She sat in her highchair this morning with her mouth closed and would only eat if I made animal sounds. If you walked past my house around 7am you would have thought there were singing animals in my kitchen.

For lunch I gave Alexis steamed carrots as a side dish and she became very excited. She decided it was worth eating, no animal sounds needed. While I continued my song and dance for Brielle, Alexis picked up her carrots and happily shoved them into her mouth. I clapped for her and she did it again and again.

She got so excited about being able to feed herself that she began bouncing around in her highchair causing her head to dip forward into a bowl of pureed carrots and chicken. She lifted her head out of the bowl and gave me a huge smile. Maybe this was her way of saying she is done with the pureed food and can handle finger foods from now on.

4 thoughts on “I Didn’t Think My Hair Was Red Enough So I Dipped My Head Into A Bowl Of Carrots

Leave a Reply

