Overreaction?

Asthma runs in my family and so when my friend showed up at my house smelling like smoke I had a bit of a panic attack.

I seriously looked like one of those police dogs that search for drugs, as I smelled her up and down.

Below is the conversation that took place.

Me: “Hi…Wait I smell smoke. I am serious, you smell like smoke.” I said as I started sniffing her.

Friend: “Are you seriously sniffing me? I don’t smoke.”

Me: “Someone that lives with you must smoke.”

Friend: “My boyfriend smokes.”

Me: “Can you change your outfit before you play with the girls?”

Friend: Oh my god. Really?”

Me: “Yea really.”

We head upstairs to my closet and I grab the first two things off of the shelf, which ended up being a pair of maternity sweat pants, and a fancy shirt.

She goes into the bathroom, changes, and comes out looking ridiculous.

Friend: “What the hell am I wearing? These pants are huge and they don’t even match the shirt.”

Me: “ You look fine.” I said through muffled laughter.

Friend: “ Are these maternity pants? Am I wearing your maternity pants?

Me: “Uh yea, I think so. Just wear it and let’s go play with the girls.”

I thought my friend was going to kill me but I am paranoid about smoke and don’t want the girls anywhere near it.  Thankfully, she is a good sport. I am sure there will be payback one day when she has kids.

4 thoughts on “Overreaction?

  1. You are too funny! Listen, each family is unique. Only you can be mommy to those girls, so set boundaries that you feel are appropriate for your family. But yea, your friend will probably give you payback!

    I enjoy your posts, I gave you love by clicking on your top baby blog link. Hope you can do the same for me. 🙂

  2. Hi there! Thank you so much. I just voted for you as well. I love reading your blog. It is nice to hear about other twins. I posted a comment about your most recent post. My daughters do the same thing as yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

