In Search Of A Mother’s Helper

I currently have a fantastic mother’s helper that assists me in caring for the girls four times a week. I decided to hire her when I realized a good portion of my time was being spent cleaning up after the girls instead of playing with them.

Having a mother’s helper allows me to play with my daughters all day long while someone else takes care of the cleaning and the organizing. Unfortunately, she is returning to school full time and I will soon need to fill her position.

I have been browsing different caregiver web sites and am shocked by some of the things I am seeing.

If you are a caregiver, or are attempting to become a caregiver, don’t do the following in your profile picture…

Show cleavage.

Make a sexy face.

Make an angry face.

Make a pout face.

Or…have a screaming child in the picture with you.

The list can go on and on but I will stop there.

I don’t understand what some of these women are thinking. Before I even read their profile I look at their picture. I know…don’t judge a book by it’s cover. Well when it comes to my kids and who is going to spend time with them I will judge a book by its cover. I won’t hire someone who portrays themselves as promiscuous or angry.

Don’t get me wrong; I am not one of those women who refuse to hire someone good-looking. My current mother’s helper is a beautiful blonde. It has nothing to do with that. But I will take the profile picture into consideration before contacting someone. So if you are attempting to be a caregiver, wear something respectable in your profile picture and smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

