Gotcha!

My husband finds it hilarious when Alexis spits all over me during mealtime. He actually encourages this behavior…as long as I am the one feeding her.

Tonight, before my husband came home from work, I put on one of his sweaters. When he got home from work he sat down next to me and started laughing as Alexis spit her food at me. It landed in my hair, on my face, and on HIS shirt!

He spoke words of encouragement as she blew raspberry after raspberry.

“Good job Lexi. Mommy loves when you spit food at her…Wait…is that my shirt? Are you wearing my shirt? Is there sweet potato and applesauce all over my shirt? OH MAN! Ok that’s enough spitting Lexi.”

GOTCHA!  Luckily my husband is a good sport and laughed it off.

Maybe he won’t encourage this behavior anymore. 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Gotcha!

Leave a Reply

