Embarrassing

I have been considering going back to school to get my master’s degree.

I did some research, found the college I would like to attend, and then realized it would take me two years to complete the required classes, along with an additional year to write my thesis.

Do I have the time, the energy, the focus, or the drive to actually do this?

The incident that took place earlier today answered the above question.

I was feeling uncomfortable all morning. Every time I sat down it felt like I was sitting on something, but each time I looked beneath me nothing was there.

I decided to just ignore it because I didn’t have the time or the energy to look into the source of my discomfort.

As the day went on the feeling of uneasiness remained and my lack of interest in finding the source persisted.

The girls and I played, we went for a walk, we ate lunch, and then I put them down for a nap.

While they were napping I decided to take a shower and as I was undressing a sock fell out of my underpants.

I had a sock in my underpants all morning long!

I have no idea how it got there.

How could I not have noticed while I was getting dressed this morning?

Along with this, why didn’t I consider this scenario earlier? I felt like I was sitting on something yet nothing was visibly there…it must be in my underpants. Sounds reasonable enough…NOT!

I am guessing I didn’t consider this as an option because WHO HAS SOCKS IN THEIR UNDERPANTS?

I’ll tell you who doesn’t have socks in their underpants…people enrolled in college to earn a master’s degree.

Until I can dress myself properly I think I will put the notion of returning to school on hold. There is no way I have the time, the energy, the focus, or the drive at this point in my life.

2 thoughts on “Embarrassing

  1. You are Awesome Girl! If you have the feeling in your heart to go back to school…go for it! School will always be there and when you’re ready, you’ll know! Enjoy your babies while they’re little and as time goes on, they’ll be more independent – giving you more time.

Leave a Reply

