Embarrassing

Now that my girls are on the move, I spend a lot of time on my hands and knees crawling around on the floor alongside them. My jeans are becoming worn because of this and so I came up with what I thought was the most logical solution. I decided I would wear the same pair of jeans every day during playtime to prevent my entire jean collection from getting destroyed. Up until today I thought my problems were solved.

I was wrong…

Today, as I was crawling around the living room with Alexis, my friend began laughing hysterically. When I say hysterically I am not exaggerating. It was the kind of laughter that takes your breath away and causes tears to stream down your face.

I couldn’t put two and two together. No one did anything humorous, and so to me there was no apparent reason for this outburst. None that I could see anyway.

When she was finally able to speak she said, “I see your butt!” The laughter continued as I stood up, looked in the mirror, and saw my underpants staring back at me.

My pants ripped! There was a huge hole between the two back pockets, exposing a good portion of my bottom. Being that I was wearing tan underpants, she assumed she was seeing skin.

I guess it is time to put my “play” jeans to rest. They have clearly been overused.  I now have to find a better solution for preserving my clothing. Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “Embarrassing

Leave a Reply

