Let’s Party!

This afternoon my husband and I took the girls to a birthday party. Going anywhere with one-year-old twins is hectic, especially when one of them is all over the place. I literally broke into a sweat within the first five minutes of being there.

The first five minutes looked something like this…
Alexis and Brielle were sitting on my lap while my husband was setting up their booster seats.
Alexis was grabbing hold of everyone that walked past her.
Brielle kept reaching for the tablecloth and was almost successful in ripping it off of the table.
And, I was stuck in the middle trying to keep the peace.
Once we were all set up and the girls were sitting in their chairs, I thought I would be able to sit back and catch my breath, but I couldn’t have been more wrong.
Here is how the rest of our afternoon went…
Brielle’s lunch ended up on my lap.
Alexis kept sticking her hand in my friends food.
Brielle peed all over her dress while I was changing her diaper.
Alexis tried to crawl away while I was changing her diaper and got poop on her dress.
(We had backup outfits)
And then, when I was starting to run out of steam, and thought we would have to leave for a bit so that my husband and I could relax, the entertainment arrived and saved the day. The girls were completely captivated by the Disney characters and focused all of their attention on the activities they had planned.
Brielle and Alexis both  danced to the hokey pokey, they were both excited to take a picture with Mickey and Minnie mouse, and, they  were both happy to do the limbo.
All in all it was a great afternoon. The decorations were beautiful, the birthday girl and boy looked adorable, and the girls had a blast! Now it is time for me to go to bed!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Party!

  1. Omg I just read this and could not stop laughing. This is exactly what birthdays are like with twins. I am so glad that the girls had a nice time:) xoxo

Leave a Reply

